Academic Staff

List of the academic staff of the Institute of Baltic Region History and Archaeology:

Full Name Position E-Mail
Doc Dr Audronė Bliujienė Research Professor
Prof Dr Linas Daugnora Research Professor
Dr Vasilijus Safronovas Research Professor
Dr Vykintas Vaitkevičius Research Professor
Prof Dr Vygantas Vareikis Research Professor
Doc Dr Gintautas Zabiela Research Professor
Doc Dr Vytautas Jokubauskas Senior research fellow
Dr Gediminas Petrauskas Senior research fellow
Doc Dr Silva Pocytė Senior research fellow
Doc Dr Nijolė Strakauskaitė Senior research fellow
Doc Dr Marius Ščavinskas Senior research fellow
Dr Ernestas Vasiliauskas Senior research fellow
Dr Karolis Minkevičius Research fellow
Dr Raimonda Nabažaitė Research fellow
Dr Elena Pranckėnaitė Research fellow
Dr Tomas Rimkus Research fellow
Dr Jolanta Skurdauskienė Research fellow
Dr Justas Stončius Research fellow
Dr Edvinas Ubis Research fellow
Dr Miglė Urbonaitė-Ubė Research fellow
Doc Dr Vacys Vaivada Research fellow
Dr Hektoras Vitkus Research fellow
Dr Zigmas Vitkus Research fellow
Mgr Ieva Masiulienė Research associate
Mgr Akvilė Poškienė Research associate


List of the scholars that have been working at the Institute:

1992–2005 – Doc habil. Dr Alvydas Nikžentaitis, founder of the Institute and Research Professor.
1993–1999, 2012–2015 – Prof S. C. Rowell, PhD (Cantab), Principal investigator.
1993–1995, 2007–2014 – Doc Dr Arūnė Liucija Arbušauskaitė, Senior research fellow.
1995–1999 – Rasa Banytė-Rowell, Research associate.
1996–2001, 2005–2009, 2016–2018 – Prof Dr Ruth Kibelka-Leiserowitz, Research Professor.
1999–2000 – Dr Darius Staliūnas, Research fellow.
2003–2006 – Doc habil. Dr Ingė Lukšaitė, Senior research fellow.
2003–2014 – Prof Dr Rimantas Sliužinskas, Research Professor.
2003, 2012 – Mindaugas Brazauskas, M.A., Research associate.
2003–2005 – Klaidas Perminas, M.A., Research associate.
2003–2013 – Dr Romas Jarockis, Research fellow, since 2007 Senior research fellow.
2004–2010 – Dr Marius Ščavinskas (reestablished his contract in 2013), Research associate, since 2009 Research fellow.
2005 – Habil. Dr Vytautas Kazakevičius (†), Research Professor.
2005–2017 – Prof habil. Dr Algirdas Girininkas (reestablished his contract in 2018), Research Professor.
2006–2009 – Jurgita Žukauskaitė (Alvarez Romero), M.A., Research associate.
2006–2010 – Dr Džiugas Brazaitis, Senior research fellow.
2009, 2010–2011 – Ieva Masiulienė (reestablished her contract in 2012), M.A., Research associate.
2011–2021 – Darius Barasa, M.A., Research associate.
2012–2013 – Indrė Šimkutė (reestablished her contract in 2019), M.A., Research associate
2012–2015 – Dainius Elertas, M.A., Research associate.
2012–2015 – Egidijus Miltakis, M.A., Research associate.
2012–2015 – Edvinas Ubis (reestablished his contract in 2018), M.A., Research associate.
2012–2017 – Dr Miglė Stančikaitė (reestablished her contract in 2018), Senior research fellow.
2013 – Dr Roman Shiroukhov, Research fellow.
2013–2015 – Doc Dr Jonas Vaičenonis, Research Professor.
2014–2015 – Dr Tomas Kiauka, Senior research fellow.
2018–2019 – Dr Gvidas Slah, Research fellow.