Home » Staff »

 

Academic Staff

List of academic staff of the Institute of Baltic Region History and Archaeology:

 
Full Name Position E-Mail
Doc Dr Audronė Bliujienė Principal investigator;
Research Professor
audrone.bliujiene@gmail.com
Prof Dr Linas Daugnora Research Professor daugnora@gmail.com
Prof Dr habil. Algirdas Girininkas Research Professor sakaliske@gmail.com
Dr Vasilijus Safronovas Principal investigator;
Research Professor
safronovas@gmail.com
Dr Miglė Stančikaitė Research Professor migle.stancikaite@gamtc.lt
Dr Ričardas Taraškevičius Research Professor ricardas.taraskevicius@gamtc.lt
Dr Vykintas Vaitkevičius Research Professor vykintas.vaitkevicius@gmail.com
Prof Dr Vygantas Vareikis Research Professor vygantas.vareikis@gmail.com
Prof Dr habil. Vladas Žulkus Principal investigator;
Research Professor
vladas.maritime@gmail.com
Doc Dr Arūnas Baublys Senior research fellow arunas.baublys@gmail.com
Dr Vytautas Jokubauskas Senior research fellow pilsotas@yahoo.com
Dr Dangiras Mačiulis Senior research fellow dangirasmaciulis@yahoo.com
Doc Dr Silva Pocytė Senior research fellow silva.pocyte@ku.lt
Doc Dr Nijolė Strakauskaitė Senior research fellow nijole.strakauskaite@gmail.com
Dr Marius Ščavinskas Senior research fellow scavinskas.marius@gmail.com
Doc Dr Vacys Vaivada Senior research fellow vacys.vaivada@gmail.com
Dr Ernestas Vasiliauskas Senior research fellow ernestas@inbox.lv
Doc Dr Gintautas Zabiela Principal investigator;
Senior research fellow
gzabiela@gmail.com
Dr Jurga Bagdzevičienė Research fellow jbagdzeviciene@gmail.com
Dr Kęstutis Kilinskas Research fellow kestutis.kilinskas@gmail.com
Dr Raimonda Nabažaitė Research fellow r.nabazaite@gmail.com
Dr Jolita Petkuvienė Research fellow jolita.petkuviene@apc.ku.lt
Dr Gediminas Petrauskas Research fellow petrauskasgediminas@gmail.com
Cand. of sciences Artem Petryk Research fellow getmanat@meta.ua
Dr Elena Pranckėnaitė Research fellow elenapranckenaite@yahoo.com
Dr Jolanta Skurdauskienė Research fellow jolantaskurd@gmail.com
Dr Justas Stončius Research fellow justston@gmail.com
Dr Sergej Suzdalev Research fellow sergej.suzdalev@apc.ku.lt
Dr Edvinas Ubis Research fellow edvinas.ubis@gmail.com
Dr Miglė Urbonaitė-Ubė Research fellow migle.ube@gmail.com
Dr Hektoras Vitkus Research fellow hektoras.vitkus@gmail.com
Dr Zigmas Vitkus Research fellow zigmas.vitkus@gmail.com
Dr Irma Vybernaitė-Lubienė Research fellow irma.lubiene@apc.ku.lt
Dr Indrė Žigeu Research fellow indre.zigeu@gmail.com
Mgr Evaldas Babenskas Research associate girvilka@gmail.com
Mgr Darius Barasa Research associate darius.barasa@gmail.com
Dr Nikita Dobrotin Research associate ndo@geobaltic.lt
Mgr Ieva Masiulienė Research associate ieva.masiuliene@gmail.com
Mgr Tomas Rimkus Research associate rimkus74@gmail.com
Former members of academic staff of the BRIAI

List of the scholars that have been working at the Institute:

1992–2005 – Doc Dr habil. Alvydas Nikžentaitis, founder of the Institute and Research Professor.
1993–1999, 2012–2015 – Prof S. C. Rowell, PhD (Cantab), Principal investigator.
1993–1995, 2007–2014 – Doc Dr Arūnė Liucija Arbušauskaitė, Senior research fellow.
1995–1999 – Rasa Banytė-Rowell, Research associate.
1996–2001, 2005–2009, 2016–2018 – Prof Dr Ruth Kibelka-Leiserowitz, Research Professor.
1999–2000 – Dr Darius Staliūnas, Research fellow.
2003–2006 – Doc Dr habil. Ingė Lukšaitė, Senior research fellow.
2003–2014 – Prof Dr Rimantas Sliužinskas, Research Professor.
2003, 2012 – Mgr Mindaugas Brazauskas, Research associate.
2003–2005 – Mgr Klaidas Perminas, Research associate.
2003–2013 – Dr Romas Jarockis, Research fellow, since 2007 Senior research fellow.
2004–2010 – Dr Marius Ščavinskas (reestablished his contract in 2013), Research associate, since 2009 Research fellow.
2005 – Dr habil Vytautas Kazakevičius (†), Research Professor.
2005–2017 – Prof Dr habil. Algirdas Girininkas (reestablished his contract in 2018), Research Professor.
2006–2009 – Mgr Jurgita Žukauskaitė (Alvarez Romero), Research associate.
2006–2010 – Dr Džiugas Brazaitis, Senior research fellow.
2009, 2010–2011 – Mgr Ieva Masiulienė (reestablished her contract in 2012), Research associate.
2012–2013 – Mgr Indrė Šimkutė (reestablished her contract in 2019), Research associate
2012–2015 – Mgr Dainius Elertas, Research associate.
2012–2015 – Mgr Egidijus Miltakis, Research associate.
2012–2015 – Mgr Edvinas Ubis (reestablished his contract in 2018), Research associate.
2012–2017 – Dr Miglė Stančikaitė (reestablished her contract in 2018), Senior research fellow.
2013 – Dr Roman Shiroukhov, Research fellow.
2013–2015 – Doc Dr Jonas Vaičenonis, Research Professor.
2014–2015 – Dr Tomas Kiauka, Senior research fellow.
2018–2019 – Dr Gvidas Slah, Research fellow.