Home » Staff »

 

Academic Staff

List of academic staff of the Institute of Baltic Region History and Archaeology:


Full Name Position E-Mail
Doc Dr Audronė Bliujienė Principal investigator;
Research Professor
audrone.bliujiene@gmail.com
Prof Dr Linas Daugnora Research Professor daugnora@gmail.com
Prof Dr habil. Algirdas Girininkas Research Professor sakaliske@gmail.com
Prof. Dr. Ruth Leiserowitz Research Professor leiserowitz@dhi.waw.pl
Dr Vasilijus Safronovas Principal investigator;
Research Professor
safronovas@gmail.com
Dr Vykintas Vaitkevičius Research Professor vykintas.vaitkevicius@gmail.com
Prof Dr Vygantas Vareikis Research Professor vygantas.vareikis@gmail.com
Prof Dr habil. Vladas Žulkus Principal investigator;
Research Professor
vladas.maritime@gmail.com
Doc Dr Arūnas Baublys Senior research fellow arunas.baublys@gmail.com
Dr Vytautas Jokubauskas Head of the project;
Senior research fellow
pilsotas@yahoo.com
Doc Dr Silva Pocytė Senior research fellow silva.pocyte@ku.lt
Doc Dr Nijolė Strakauskaitė Senior research fellow nijole.strakauskaite@gmail.com
Doc Dr Vacys Vaivada Senior research fellow vacys.vaivada@gmail.com
Doc Dr Gintautas Zabiela Senior research fellow gzabiela@gmail.com
Dr Elena Pranckėnaitė Research fellow elenapranckenaite@yahoo.com
Dr Marius Ščavinskas Research fellow scavinskas.marius@gmail.com
Dr Ernestas Vasiliauskas Research fellow ernestas@inbox.lv
Dr Hektoras Vitkus Research fellow hektoras.vitkus@gmail.com
Mgr. Darius Barasa Research associate darius.barasa@gmail.com
Ramunė Bračiulienė Research associate virgilijus@balticum-tv.lt
Mgr. Nikita Dobrotin Research associate ndo@geobaltic.lt
Mgr. Ieva Masiulienė Research associate ieva.masiuliene@gmail.com
Dr Raimonda Nabažaitė Research associate r.nabazaite@gmail.com
Mgr. Tomas Rimkus Research associate rimkus74@gmail.com
Dr Gvidas Slah Research associate qwidar@gmail.com
Mgr. Justas Stončius Research associate justston@gmail.com
Mgr. Edvinas Ubis Research associate edvinas.ubis@gmail.com
Mgr. Miglė Urbonaitė-Ubė Research associate migle.ube@gmail.com
Former members of academic staff of the BRIAI

List of the scholars that have been working at the Institute:

1992–2005 – Doc Dr hab. Alvydas Nikžentaitis, founder of the Institute and Research Professor.
1993–1999, 2012–2015 – Prof. S. C. Rowell, PhD (Cantab), Principal investigator.
1993–1995, 2007–2014 – Doc. Dr Arūnė Liucija Arbušauskaitė, Senior research fellow.
1995–1999 – Rasa Banytė-Rowell, Research associate.
1996–2001, 2005–2009 – PD Dr Ruth Kibelka-Leiserowitz, Research fellow.
1999–2000 – Dr Darius Staliūnas, Research fellow.
2003–2006 – Doc. Dr hab. Ingė Lukšaitė, Senior research fellow.
2003–2014 – Prof. Dr Rimantas Sliužinskas, Research Professor.
2003, 2012 – doctoral student Mindaugas Brazauskas, Research associate.
2003–2005 – doctoral student Klaidas Perminas, Research associate.
2003–2013 – Dr Romas Jarockis, Research fellow, since 2007 Senior research fellow.
2004–2010 – Dr Marius Ščavinskas (reestablished his contract in 2013), Research associate, since 2009 Research fellow.
2005 – Dr hab. Vytautas Kazakevičius (†), Research Professor.
2005–2017 – Prof. Dr hab. Algirdas Girininkas, Research Professor.
2006–2009 – doctoral student Jurgita Žukauskaitė (Alvarez Romero), Research associate.
2006–2010 – Dr Džiugas Brazaitis, Senior research fellow.
2009, 2010–2011 – doctoral student Ieva Masiulienė (reestablished her contract in 2012), Research associate.
2012–2013 – doctoral student Indrė Šimkutė, Research associate
2012–2015 – mgr. Dainius Elertas, Research associate.
2012–2015 – mgr. Egidijus Miltakis, Research associate.
2012–2015 – doctoral student Edvinas Ubis, Research associate.
2012–2017 – Dr Miglė Stančikaitė, Senior research fellow.
2013 – Dr Roman Shiroukhov, Research fellow.
2013–2015 – Doc. Dr Jonas Vaičenonis, Research Professor.
2014–2015 – Dr Tomas Kiauka, Senior research fellow.

Events »

“Urban Cultures in the Baltics (from the Middle Ages to the 20th Century)”

We are pleased to announce the 3rd conference on Baltic Urban History Urban Cultures in the Baltics (from the Middle Ages to the 20th century) which will be held...